Andrea Warren Hamos, Rick Artman, and Penny Gibbons are pleased to announce that The Rev. James P. Burns has been named the 14th president of Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota. Father Burns will officially begin his presidency Monday, July 9. He is currently an associate professor in the Counseling Psychology Department in the Lynch School of Education at Boston College. Read More...

Measures of Success

Since our inception, we have completed more than 730 presidential searches and over the past five years more than 340 presidential, provost and dean searches. Most recent appointments include:

- Frank Trezza - Dean of Visual, Performing, and Media Arts at Montgomery College

- Karen Markel - Dean of the College of Business and Public Policy at University of Alaska Anchorage

More Information

News & Updates

Montgomery College has appointed Dr. Frank Trezza as Dean for the Visual, Performing, and Media Arts Read More...

Linfield College has appointed Dr. Kimberly Jones as Dean of the Good Samaritan School of Nursing Read More...

The Foundation for Food and Agriculture Research (FFAR) appointed Dr. Jeff Rosichan as Consortium Director of the Crops of the Future Collaborative Read More...

More Information

About AALI

AALI provides leadership identification, development, and support programs across all sectors of public and private higher education. These programs include:


- Executive Leadership Academy
- Senior Leadership Academy
- Becoming a Provost Academy

More Information