UNI Appoints Dean of Education

The University of Northern Iowa has appointed Gaëtane Jean-Marie as dean of the College of Education and the Richard O. Jacobson Endowed Chair of Leadership in Education. Jean-Marie is currently a professor and chair of the Department of Educational Leadership, Evaluation and Organizational Development at the University of Louisville in Kentucky. She will assume her new role on June 30, 2016.

Cottey College Appoints Natalie Herring as Vice President for Enrollment Management

Cottey College has appointed Ms. Natalie Herring as Vice President for Enrollment Management. Ms. Herring comes from the University of Pennsylvania where she most recently served as the Director of Admissions and Financial Aid in the Graduate School of Education, and prior to that appointment, served as the Associate Dean of Equity and Excellence and Undergraduate Admission at the University of Pennsylvania. She began her duties on October 15.

Shepherd University Names 16th President

Shepherd University has announced Dr. Mary J.C. Hendrix as the 16th president of Shepherd. Dr. Hendrix, a 1974 alumna of Shepherd, is president and chief scientific officer of Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago's Stanley Manne Children's Research Institute at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine. She will assume her new role in late February 2016.